Become a coach

Become a coach

Australian swimming coach’s gain their accreditation through a multi-level competency based training system that recognises acquired knowledge, practical experience and coaching performance (in the case of ‘advanced’ qualifications).

Swimming Australia, as the National body responsible for swimming, belongs to the National Coaching Accreditation Scheme (NCAS) of the Australian Sports Commission. The NCAS sets general guidelines for the development of course structures and pathways for recognition of coaching qualifications.
 

Coaching Pathway


 

 

To see an overview of the whole Aquatic Industry Accreditation system please click here

What qualifications do I need?

Australia has a 4 tier swimming coaching system. Full details of the qualifications you need for each of the coaching levels is available on the ASCTA website but below is a summary.

 
 

Upcoming Bronze Courses

The State Swimming Associations and ASCTA schedule courses regularly. If there isn't a date below for your state please contact the applicable representative below. To enrol for the Bronze Coaching course click here.
 

Date         

     

Price     

   

Location

   

State      

  

Contact Details


19/08/17
 
 
$360
 
 
SA Aquatic and Leisure Centre,
Adelaide
 
 
SA
 
 
Cory Bampton
cory.bampton@sa.swimming.org.au
 

26/08/17
 
 
$360
 
 
Brisbane Grammar School
Spring Hill
 
 
QLD
 
 
Trudee Stafford
trudee.stafford@swimming.org.au
 

27/08/17
 
 
$360
 
 
Swimming WA Head Office,
Beatty Park Leisure Centre
 
 
WA
 
Samantha Devine
samantha.devine@wa.swimming.org.au
 

17/09/17
 

 

$360
 
 
Auburn Ruth Everuss Aquatic Centre, Lidcombe
 
 
NSW
 
  Darren Howard
darren.howard@nsw.swimming.org.au

08/10/17
 
 
$360
 
 
Mentone Grammar School,
Mentone
 
 
VIC
 
 
Josh Busch
josh.busch@vic.swimming.org.au
 

08/10/17
 
 
$360
 
 
Hobart Aquatic Centre,
Hobart
 
 
TAS
 
 
Tom Hancock
tom.hancock@tas.swimming.org.au
 

Tips from the top

Live your fears, realise your dreams, attain your goals!

Cate Campbell

See Cate's Profile

Resources

Related News

See all news >>

Fresh faces on pathway to success with sights on Tokyo 2020

23 August, 2017

Gold, gold to Australia… gold.

23 August, 2017

Our Highlights from Hungary

03 August, 2017