HomeNews ArticlesWorld Champions Headline USA Swimming Squad
Australian Dolphins | 20 October 2022

World Champions Headline USA Swimming Squad

Reigning short course World Champions Nic Fink, Rhyan White and Shaine Casas headline a 31 strong USA Swimming squad announced today for December’s World Championships in Melbourne.

The squad also includes 16 Olympians, with the likes of Ryan Murphy, Torri Huske, Lilly King, Annie Lazor and Hali Flickinger joining White and Fink, as well as Michael Andrew who spearheaded Team USA at the recent Duel in the Pool against Australia.

USA Swimming has named five rookies set to make their senior level debuts in Melbourne, with University of Texas product David Johnston among the group and will return to Australia having produced a series of dominant performances at the Australian Short Course Championships in August.

The 16th FINA World Swimming Championships (25m) will run from December 13-18 at the Melbourne Sports and Aquatic Centre.

For more information on the event, or to secure your seat for Summer’s ultimate showdown, visit fina-melbourne2022.org

USA Swimming 2022 FINA World Championships (25m) Roster


Erika Brown
Jillian Cox
Claire Curzan
Kate Douglass
Erin Gemmell
Hali Flickinger
Natalie Hinds
Torri Huske
Lilly King
Annie Lazor
Dakota Luther
Kensey McMahon
Leah Smith
Isabelle Stadden
Alex Walsh
Rhyan White


Michael Andrew
Hunter Armstrong
Shaine Casas
Charlie Clark
David Curtiss
Nic Fink
Carson Foster
Jake Foster
Trey Freeman
David Johnston
Drew Kibler
Ryan Murphy
Kieran Smith
Charlie Swanson
Luca Urlando